My Date Outfit for No One.

So, I took this picture for weardrobe‘s Date Night Contest, though I never submitted it.  My sister says it’s her favorite dress I own.  While I certainly feel cheerful in it, part of me wishes I could get dressed up for someone other than myself every once in a while.  But alas, that guy hasn’t come yet. :(  Nevertheless, here’s the outfit.  I love adding a pop of color to neutrals, if you guys haven’t noticed yet. :)

CIMG2800

black & white polkadot sweetheart dress [charlotte russe – $8], black 3-buckle wide belt [5-7-9 – $5], layered pearl necklace [claire’s – $11], orange quilted chain purse [target – $6], orange pumps [payless – $10]

Also, I went to see The Fray concert (with Jack’s Mannequin and Meese as the opening acts).  It was absolutely breathtakingly amazing.  I ought to post some photos for you guys. :D

CIMG2844Meese’s front man, Patrick, playing after Issac from The Fray unbuttoned his shirt and everyone threw toilet paper on the stage.

CIMG2860Andrew McMahon of Jack’s Mannequin, not surprisingly, on the piano.

CIMG2881Issac, of The Fray, also on the piano…

CIMG2888And last but not least, Meese getting back at The Fray parading the stage in underwear.

A funny, inspiring, and purely awesome concert. :)  I didn’t get a pic of my outfit that day (and was so sweaty and gross by the time I remembered). :(

2 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

2 responses to “My Date Outfit for No One.

  1. Your belt is awesome. Sounds like a really fun time.

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog and your sweet comment! I LOVE the contrast of the orange purse with the black and white dress! Cute!

Leave a Reply

