My $5 Floral Dress

I got this dress about a year ago, and I absolutely loved it back then.  I mean, $5 for a Charlotte Russe chiffon floral dress that wasn’t completely repulsive was a pretty good buy, even with my bargain eye.  A year later, I’ve grown out of empire waists and babydoll clothes, and prefer some definition at the waist!  Wide belts are the only way to go when it comes to hiding that empire waist seam, so here was my attempt:

CIMG2807I look so awkward in this picture. =/

lavendar floral sweetheart dress [charlotte russe – $5], yellow geometric wide belt [5-7-9 – $5], hunter green mary jane heels [payless – $10]

I really should get some sleep soon. :P

2 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

2 responses to “My $5 Floral Dress

  1. Thanks Jen for your lovely comments! :) I agree…I also like to add belts to empire dresses for some definition at the waist. The yellow belt is very cute too.

    Cheers,
    Kate
    from http://www.theleftlook.com

  2. I love the whole look, very cute.

Leave a Reply

