Oh, how I would love a vacation!

I was talking to a close guy friend yesterday about all my issues, and it occured to me that I haven’t been further than 1 hour away from my house all summer (and that was to my parents’ friend’s house).  I’m about to move back in soon, but one last getaway would be pretty nice.
I said something to him yesterday that I thought I’d share with all of you.  I realize Jen and I tend to stray from fashion blogging a lot into personal blogging – but really, we’re all humans with our set of issues, and both fashion and blogging become this outlet to let it all out.

Maybe crushes aren’t just crushes.  Some crushes make us learn more about ourselves, and who we are, who we become in their presence.  Some crushes make us better ourselves as a person, to be good enough for them, not because they forced us, but because we want to.  Some crushes take away our innocence, they make us wake up and realize that in the real world, there are more than a couple of bumps along the way.  Some crushes are meant to make us fall, and fall hard, eventually begging to be freed from it all.  Some crushes are meant to save us, to remind us that there are more fish in the sea.  Most crushes, in fact, all but one, are just not meant to be.  It’s just a matter of whether we realize this sooner or later.

So besides that little tidbit that was on my mind for several hours, I planned an outfit that would at least make me feel on a vacation.  Here’s to going to Paris (oh, how I wish)!

CIMG2944I love these tights, can’t you tell?

CIMG2948sea green cropped cardigan [mom’s hand-me-downs], gray circle scarf [diy], peach paris street signs tank [urban outfitters – $5], khaki shorts [kmart], black rose burnout tights [urban outfitters – $5], orange pumps [payless – $10]

1 Comment

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

One response to “Oh, how I would love a vacation!

  1. Just when I was quitting on my blog you inspired me to keep going! Love your blog by the way. Go RU!

Leave a comment