Greetings from Europe! (pt. 1)

Day 1: Rome, Italy

so this past sunday was my first day in rome. we got off the plane early in the morning and went right into sightseeing. i was pretty damn jet-lagged but i still had enough energy to walk until my feet hurt. however, i was not awake enough to care about my outfit, so forgive me for these lousy outfit pictures :P Rome Sunday 064

Rome Sunday 043

the spanish steps

the spanish steps remind me of the movie Roman Holiday with Audrey Hepburn, one of my favorite movies of all time. it’s such a gorgeous film with such a lovely actress. it was really crowded so it was hard to get a decent picture.

Rome Sunday 054

trevi fountain

i tried making three wishes (the first, of course, being that i wished i would come back to rome), but i didn’t realize i was supposed to toss the coin over the opposite shoulder. hopefully they’ll forgive me and my wishes will come true anyway.
the last stop of the day was the Colosseum. luckily we were able to get in quickly and it was absolutely breathtaking! as brutal as the fights were, i really wish i was around for them because they must’ve been pretty damn amazing. my brother was definitely a fan of the colosseum.
Rome Sunday 142Rome Sunday 138well i better get some sleep. until my next post!
ciao, jen :)

black vest julia’s closet
black tank old navy
jeans delia*s
flip-flops old navy
necklace forever 21

3 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Jen

3 responses to “Greetings from Europe! (pt. 1)

  1. i love italy!! you look great. i was just there in may, its so lovely. eat lots of gelato :D

  2. qin

    I love your top! I so wish to go to italy!!

  3. SO jealous…. Hope you’re having a blast!!!!

Leave a Reply

