Rainy Rainy Days

It’s been really rainy in Houston the past few days – and with tests/general busy-ness for both my photographer and I, I just haven’t gotten around to updating.  While a true fashionista should break out some sick rainboots and cute umbrellas, I have been too occupied running around in heels from class to class and passing out on my books. :P  Though I was not going to upload this outfit post, Jen suggested that I do.  I figure I can’t leave y’all hanging, right? :)

So the post-that-was-not-going to be posted!  At my university there’s this annual tradition in which roommates set their roommates up on blind dates, and at  a certain time, everyone gets dressed up in cute costumes and meet at one place.  Typical examples include a plug and an outlet, PB&J – though there have been creative ones like Juno, Charlie the Unicorn, etc.  This year, my suitemate had me dressed up in black and white (though the consensus at the end of the night was that I embodied music).  She called it a very “Blair” Outfit – so here’s to that!

CIMG3236With a group of my friends outside our dorm.  CIMG3239With my date within a minute of finding him.

The night was super fun, since it was with an awesome group of people.  But back to fashion blogging. :)

gold pearl leaf earrings [H&M/Gift From Jen], gold owl necklace, [Forever 21 – $5], black lace cami [old navy – $5], white ruffle s/s blouse [5-7-9 – $3.50], black 3-buckle wide belt [5-7-9 – $5], black and white watercolor pencil skirt [H&M – $10], black and white bow peep toe kitten heels [payless – $7], sky blue snakeskin mini tote [express/gift]

1 Comment

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

One response to “Rainy Rainy Days

  1. The outfit is super cute! And the tradition sounds really fun!

    xo
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

