A Little Bit Bold, and A Little Bit Lacy

I had just about the most amazing weekend.  I spent Friday night with the family, and caught up a whole bunch with my mom.  Saturday night, I actually had my first few drinks at college, since being here for more than a year.  My friend’s 21st birthday party was really great, and super classy, just like she wanted it to be. :)  After that, I danced it all off at another party.  Fun nights, and fun memories.  This morning, I woke up with a very mild hangover, but am super happy and functioning better than a usual rainy Sunday morning.  I concocted a weird outfit which is a cross between Blair Waldorf and Britney Spears’s Circus-inspired costumes.

CIMG3281Giving a little bit of attitude, of course.  I just got these red shorts in the mail last week and have been waiting forever to wear them.
CIMG3292Kay’s wonderful artistic eye for photography suggested an opening up of my favorite bubble umbrella shot. :)
CIMG3293A view of the back, not as awesome as the front, I’d say.

CIMG3291And a close up, a la Anthropologie spread (September 2009) without the guy.

clear bubble umbrella [target – $17], white ruffle s/s blouse [5-7-9 – $3.50], black pinstripe suspender vest [rainbow – $11], red shorts [wetseal – $5], black burnout floral lace tights [urban outfitters – $5], black faux suede ankle boots  [mandee – $12], red/gold heart ring [forever 21 – $4]

2 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

2 responses to “A Little Bit Bold, and A Little Bit Lacy

  1. holly

    that’s quite awful … it’s a good thing it’s a costume, still, i’d be embarassed of wearing it on the streets.

Leave a Reply

