My New Holey Tights :(

About two months ago, Jen bought me these lovely pair of side-ripped tights from Urban Outfitters.  The catch is, they only look side-ripped, but they’re perfectly intact.  When I put them on this morning, perhaps in a bit of a rush, I accidentally tore a huge hole in the side of one leg.  While I brainstormed ways to make it look uniformly distressed, I put on a pair of boots to cover the hole up.  Don’t you hate it when you ruin something you love wearing – especially when it’s the first time you’ve worn it?  I figured, the tear would be even LESS worth it if I didn’t at least get a picture in it.  I caught Kay on her way back to class and voila!

CIMG3424

Maroon and Beige Pattern Sweater Vest [Heritage 1981 – $6], Black Asymmetric Tank [A’GACI – $3], Beige Shorts [KMart], Black Side-Ripped Tights [Urban Outfitters/Gift From Jen], Black Leather Riding Boots [Mom’s Hand-Me-Downs]

CIMG3425At least I finally learned how to play pool today. :)

5 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

5 responses to “My New Holey Tights :(

  1. i like how you paired a cozy sweater vest with some fierce tights!

  2. hello! i was perusing Elaine’s blog clothed much (which i adore) and just happened to find your blog! Two funny things: 1) similar thing happened to me today too- i’m wearing accidently ripped tights! i put them on this morning in a rush and bam! .. huge splintered whole down the front. such a bummer, but luckily i was planning on wearing a longish dress over them so it worked out! yay for happy endings! 2) my friend and i started a blog together too! so neat to find fashion savvy friends doing the same thing

    anyways. love the blog. :)
    -kerri
    wearnecessities.blogspot.com

  3. Amazingggggggggg tights!

  4. Those tights are SO fabulous. I love them! And I also love that vest. The colors look gorgeous on you.

Leave a Reply

