How many outfits do I go through a day?

Far too many.

Part of having a fashion blog almost guarantees shopaholicism for me.  At the same time, I’m lucky that I own as many clothes as I do because I average about 4 outfits a day.  The “going to class” outfit, the “lounging around” outfit, the “hanging out with friends” outfit, and the “hanging out with a certain boy” outfit”.  That’s of course, not including the “working out” outfit and the “going to sleep” outfit.
Yesterday I went shopping with my photographer Kay.  My Esperanza (fall formal dance on campus) dress finally arrived in the mail (though it needs lots and lots of ironing).  Therefore, I found it an opportunity to go and buy a silver belt to match it.  Kay and I trekked to XXI with limited time and bought home few things, but of course, wanted a whole bunch.

Here’s the “going shopping” outfit for yesterday:

CIMG3436I couldn’t take too many pictures, as this was downtown Houston – which means lots and lots of strangers from the real world and not the sheltered bubble I’m used to being in.
The earrings I wore are my favorite pair, and I promise a closeup for y’all next time. :)

mustard braided flutter sleeve shirt [charlotte russe – $5], teal braided belt [forever 21 – $3.50], black and white floral button skirt [mom’s hand-me-downs], sky blue crocodile print mini-tote [express/gift], metallic cutout platforms [target – $7]

4 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

4 responses to “How many outfits do I go through a day?

  1. Love the outfit! And can’t wait to see the Esperanza dress :)

  2. D

    you are the second blogger i have seen do mustard and teal together. i love it and am gonna try it:) you look so cute. love your skirt.

  3. LOVING your belt. And I’m loving the yellow on blue here. And a dance?!? You better post pictures…especially a head-to-toe of you in your dress, missy!

Leave a Reply

