It’s getting chilly here…

…and chilly, by Houston terms, means about low 60s.  Nevertheless, you’ll find natives around here wearing big heavy jackets, prepared for the “winter”.  I decided to give this furry hoodie a second chance – I was just about to give it away until I realized that it was one of the few “transition” jackets I had.  I was impressed that it managed to go well with some of my more fashionable items of clothing – and the fact that it managed to match my hard to match heels.
hunter green faux fur hoodie [joujou – $17], cream embroidered tank [wet seal – $5], brown beaded necklace [charlotte russe – free], teal woven belt [forever 21 – $3.50], boho print skirt [wet seal – $4], brown tights [target – $6], hunter green mary jane heels [payless – $10]
A close-up of the heels.  I had to make my photographer practically lie on the ground to get a pic of these.  She’s absolutely wonderful.  Also, Kristania of monochromachic has the same pair – be sure to check her out, the girl’s got great style. :)
A closeup of the necklace.  It came with a top, so  I guess it’s technically free. ;)

7 Comments

Filed under What I Wore: Phebe

7 responses to “It’s getting chilly here…

  1. Oh, I know what you mean about the weather! I’m in the South, too, and I freeze when it drops below 75!

    I love how your shoes looked distressed!

  2. This is lovely! Those shoes are killer.

  3. Gorgeous skirt. The colors are beautiful on you. Those shoes are killer too. :) Oooh and I love that necklace. What a great outfit!

  4. Sweet heels. Seriously, the Payless around here is so lacking… boo

  5. This is amazing! I love all he color! especially from your skirt, belt, and shoes!

Leave a comment